Course Outline

Day 1: 

Introduction to ISO 22301 and initiation of a BCMS

Day 2: 

Implementation plan of a BCMS

Day 3: 

Implementation of a BCMS

Day 4: 

BCMS monitoring, continual improvement, and preparation for the certification audit

Day 5: 

Certification exam preperation

The “PECB Certified ISO 22301 Lead Implementer” exam complies with the PECB Examination and Certification Program (ECP) requirements. The exam covers the following competency domains:

  • Domain 1: Fundamental business continuity principles and concepts
  • Domain 2: Business continuity management system (BCMS) requirements 
  • Domain 3: Planning a BCMS implementation based on ISO 22301
  • Domain 4: Implementing a BCMS based on ISO 22301
  • Domain 5: Performance evaluation and monitoring and measurement of a BCMS based on ISO 22301
  • Domain 6: Continual improvement of a BCMS based on ISO 22301
  • Domain 7: Preparing for a BCMS certification audit 


Participants who attend this training course are required to have a fundamental understanding of business continuity concepts and comprehensive knowledge of BCMS implementation principles.

 35 Hours

Related Categories